Unnatural History: The gripping new Alex Delaware thriller from the international bestselling author

£8.495
FREE Shipping

Unnatural History: The gripping new Alex Delaware thriller from the international bestselling author

Unnatural History: The gripping new Alex Delaware thriller from the international bestselling author

RRP: £16.99
Price: £8.495
£8.495 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

Did anger turn to homicidal rage? Or do the roots of violence reach down to the victim's own family? Milo and Alex have been friends for years and while they often approach cases from different standpoints, their investigative and cognitive techniques gel as well as their dispositions, and they keep the cases fresh, entertaining and moving along. The way they bounce ideas off of each other feels natural. At this stage of the series, the main characters are well known to this reader and have depth. Some secondary characters from previous books in the series show up to keep things interesting and provide additional awareness of how Milo and his team work together. However, some were missing from this story line entirely. Milo’s partner was only mentioned in passing. The most richly accomplished of the brothers’ pairings to date—and given Connelly’s high standards, that’s saying a lot. Gradually, slowly, information was uncovered. But Milo couldn't pin what his thoughts were to any one person. Alex was helpful - yin and yang - but would it prove positive? After more murders, thoughts were cemented. But was there a result in there somewhere?

Donny and his family will leave your head spinning. Just enough for Alex and Milo to dive in and use their expertise to solve the crime. That's the situation when twenty-nine-year-old photographer Donny Klement is found shot to death in his studio. Jonathan and Faye Kellerman live in California and New Mexico. Their four children include the novelist Jesse Kellerman.Unnatural History by Jonathan Kellerman brings more than just murder and suspense to the 38th book in the Alex Delaware series. It combines a police procedural with psychology to bring additional insights into the story and people. The books also tend to be cerebral in nature.

On a superficially lovely morning, a woman shows up for work with her usual enthusiasm. She’s the newly hired personal assistant to a handsome, wealthy photographer and is ready to greet her boss with coffee and good cheer. Instead, she finds him slumped in bed, shot to death. He rarely gives me details, wanting me to form my own impressions. As I pulled up to the yellow tape on a Monday morning just after ten, I knew nothing. The 38th installment of the Alex Delaware series and he is once again paired up with Milo Sturgess and consulting on a murder. A photgrapher, Donnie, is murdered. He had been photographing homeless people who he had costumed as the person they had fantasized being. Did one of the homeless subjects kill him? Donnie's father turns out to be a reclusive billionaire who had been married quite a few times with three children by different mothers, and a child on the way with his current fiancee. Maybe one of the other children wanted Donnie's share of the inheritance when the father dies?Robin has a camera like that, a Hasselblad she inherited from her father and has never used. Neither of us photographs much. Robin because she prefers to draw and paint, I because there are enough images in my head. He is also the author of two children's books and numerous nonfiction works, including Savage Spawn: Reflections on Violent Children and With Strings Attached: The Art and Beauty of Vintage Guitars. He has won the Goldwyn, Edgar, and Anthony awards and the Lifetime Achievement Award from the American Psychological Association, and has been nominated for a Shamus Award. SO! It is down to what Milo and Alex do best. Alex goes off to his study and looks at the crime scene alone, while Milo goes and stakes out someone. Harry Bosch and the Lincoln Lawyer team up to exonerate a woman who’s already served five years for killing her ex-husband. Thanks to Netgalley, Jonathan Kellerman, and Random House Publishing Group for a copy of the manuscript.

The 38th Alex Delaware novel from the No. 1 New York Times bestselling master of suspense, perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and David Baldacci. Big thanks to both Ballantine Books and NetGalley for the opportunity to read and review an early copy of Unnatural History! With his wife, bestselling novelist Faye Kellerman, he co-authored Double Homicide and Capital Crimes. With his son, bestselling novelist Jesse Kellerman, he co-authored Crime Scene, The Golem of Hollywood, and The Golem of Paris.A tasty, if not always tasteful, tale of supernatural mayhem that fans of King and Crichton alike will enjoy. Milo has a couple of other officers assigned to work with him and they begin to search the homeless camps around Los Angeles for the models in Donny's Wisher Project. No easy task. There were eight models in the project. The number of homeless in the city is huge. They do manage to find a couple of the models but they appear to have liked Donny and were grateful to him. Things take a turn when a couple of the models turned up dead. Murdered too. Not random violence that plagues the homeless but rather they were targeted. Is there a connection to Donny?

Milo said, “Not compared with the decedent. Hopefully you can calm things down so I can concentrate on the decedent.”

An Alex Delaware Novel

Jonathan Kellerman has delivered the goods again, adding another instalment to a series that shows no sign of running out of stea' Shots Magazine While searching Donny's studio the pair discover photographs of homeless people dressed up. A CEO, a surgeon, a movie star, etc. "The Wishers Project". It was something Donny had been working on for which he had recieved some positive press. Before and after images of homeless people. Donny would compensate his subjects. Did one of the homeless models kill and rob him? In a homicide investigation the family needs to be notified and interviewed. In the case of Donny's family things are unusal. Even for California. His father is billionaire Victor Klement and Donny has several half-siblings. Victor had mutliple marriages that did not last. As soon as a child entered the picture Victor divorced his wife and moved on. He provided for them financially but they did not see each other. Kellerman writes true police procedurals, albeit a little different due to Milo being unconventional and Alex along to provide psychological insight. True, they do tend to be a bit formulaic, as Alex and Milo chase down leads, generate and discuss different theories, interview persons of interest, enjoy a few good meals. Kellerman’s descriptions are particularly picturesque and entertaining and he always seems to put a fresh spin on cases, although I wasn’t as fond of number 38 as some of the prior in the series.



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop