Bad Panda: WORLD BOOK DAY 2023 AUTHOR: 1

£3.495
FREE Shipping

Bad Panda: WORLD BOOK DAY 2023 AUTHOR: 1

Bad Panda: WORLD BOOK DAY 2023 AUTHOR: 1

RRP: £6.99
Price: £3.495
£3.495 FREE Shipping

In stock

We accept the following payment methods

Description

Read more about the condition New: A new, unread, unused book in perfect condition with no missing or damaged pages. Anyone who’s ever been cuddled, smooshed or had their hair mussed up one too many times will empathise with poor Lin who is sick and tired of being adorable. If you don't mind the crude potty talk, this will have you rolling (I mean, if you're a complete rotter). This is a very funny and action-packed story, perfect for younger readers venturing into first chapter books. After the publication of I Don't Like Books and This Book Has Alpacas and Bears, she ventured outdoors with two books celebrating being outside - Puddling!

Her first published book, Dave Pigeon, illustrated by Sheena Dempsey, received rave reviews and went on to win three regional awards in the UK and was shortlisted for the prestigious Sainsbury's Children's Book Award. Your words, like your reviews, bring books to life and give them a voice before the front cover is even turned. And in book 1, we see her doing everything in her power to prove that she's the baddest, meanest, most un-cute animal in the zoo.

Faber Members get access to live and online author events and receive regular e-newsletters with book previews, promotional offers, articles and quizzes. These cookies help provide information on metrics the number of visitors, bounce rate, traffic source, etc. But Lin HATES being cute, and now she will do everything in her power to prove that she's the baddest, meanest, most un-cute animal in the zoo. Fed up of having her head confused for her bottom because she just so happens to be SOOOOPER-DOOOOOPER fluffy. At home in the panda sanctuary, Lin was the cutesiest, wootsiest, fluffiest, wuffiest baby, while her brother looked like he’d been spun too fast in a washing machine.

Ross Welford introduces Time Travelling with a Tortoise, the sequel to Time Travelling with a Hamster, and a whole new time travel adventure! With classics such as Ted Hughes's The Iron Man and award-winners including Emma Carroll's Letters from the Lighthouse, Faber Children's Books brings you the best in picture books, young reads and classics. From Nobel Laureates Samuel Beckett and Harold Pinter to theatre greats Tom Stoppard and Alan Bennett to rising stars Polly Stenham and Florian Zeller, Faber Drama presents the very best theatre has to offer. There was just the right amount of choice to suit everyone without being overwhelming and I received comments from parents and staff about the quality of books offered compared to previous sales which have always been based around current crazes and well known celebrity authors.

It's perfect for fans of Grimwood, The Worst Class in the World, Rex: Dinosaur in Disguise and The Adventures of Pug! With widely spaced text and a distinctive red/grey colour palette this is an ideal story for newly confident readers.

The one thing that she want more than anything is to play with her brother Face-Like-A-Bag-Of-Potatoes. Lin and her best friend Fu are less than impressed with the prancing lion that wants to take centre stage. Knowing her adorable perfection got here there, she decides that being a complete rotter of a panda will get her out. She has worked with various publishers in Ireland and the UK including Walker, Templar, Hachette, Little Island and Faber.This is a very funny first in a new series by Swapna Haddow, with lovely illustrations by Sheena Dempsey. Yesterday a parent came over to tell me how impressed she was by the book fair and that you did a fabulous job of selling the books to the children first. You guys are such a force for good and I am a passionate supporter of Indie booksellers, so I'm so happy this worked out well (I'd love to know how many books were sold if you have it to hand - it felt like quite a lot!



  • Fruugo ID: 258392218-563234582
  • EAN: 764486781913
  • Sold by: Fruugo

Delivery & Returns

Fruugo

Address: UK
All products: Visit Fruugo Shop